iRacing Pro Race Of Champions 2012 Tonight!

iRacing will be launching the second edition of their annual Pro Race of Champions tonight as a long list of real-life racing aces will go head to head for a good cause.

Like last year, iRacing has assembled a long list of drivers to compete in the event, including reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup champion Brad Keselowski, NASCAR superstar Dale Earnhardt, BMW DTM ace Joey Hand and many more as listed below.

Participating Drivers

  • Adam Burrows
  • Landon Cassil
  • Dominic Cicero
  • Fabian Coulthard
  • Eric Curran
  • Brandon Davis
  • Peter Dempsey
  • Chris Dymond
  • Dale Earnhardt Jr
  • Carl Edwards
  • Cale Gale
  • Alex Gurney
  • Matt Halliday
  • Joey Hand
  • Timmy Hill
  • Trevor Hopwood
  • Bruno Junqueira
  • Brad Keselowski
  • Frank Kimmel II
  • Parker Kligerman
  • Kyle Larson
  • Chad McCumbee
  • Joey Osborne
  • Ryan Preece
  • Spencer Pumpelly
  • Jack Roush Jr
  • Tomas Scheckter
  • Michael Self
  • Benny Simonsen
  • Scott Speed
  • Richie Stanaway
  • Jordan Taylor
  • Shane van Gisbergen
  • Richard Westbrook
  • Stefan Wilson
  • Josh Wise

The event will be run in two heats, allowing both the oval and road racing cracks to shine on their proven territory. While the first race will be run using the Chevy Silverado Truck at Iowa, the second race will use the Mazda MX-5 at Watkins Glen International.

The winner will be determined based on the cumulative results of both events, iRacing will be donating $2.500 to the favorite charity of the overall winner. The event is due to kick off at 8 pm Eastern time, the races will be streamed on the iRacing website.

  • Marcus Caton

    Richie FTW

  • iRacer2012

    Interesting event. Congrats iRacing!

  • chogg

    can someone tell me what time the race starts? CET please?

Back to top